LOVE

I opened my eyes for the first time,

to see the colours of life,

which was the gift of my parents, so divine!

Enthusiast and hopeful, I entered a new world,

And slowly and slowly I grew up!

I forgot the hope I had,

When I realized, those fairy tales were merely tales;

Maybe I was just winded up with the ropes of unreal,

All I wanted was, with love, an experience surreal;

And I started searching it in the absence of hatred,

Somewhere in the form of acceptance,

And somewhere in the eyes of my beloved being;

I wanted to feel loved as a precious gem,

I wanted to be accepted for who I am;

I was the rose and I was the thorn,

But then, whose not the combination of both?

I had a battle, a battle within,

To fight and to win;

Every day was a battle and my inside was the battlefield,

The fight continued within, creating a sense of loss therein,

Until the day I realized,

That love is not seeking from outside,

It is a whole world waiting to be unleashed inside;

Love is when you love yourself first,

And love is sharing compassion with the world,

Love is pouring the other with the cup of your kind touch,

Love is loving oneself as a whole,

withoutt waiting for acceptance from the world!

 

CREDITS: ALISHA SHARMA & SIMRAN SHARMA

4 thoughts on “LOVE

Add yours

Leave a comment

Create a website or blog at WordPress.com

Up ↑